National Holidays

National Holidays

Public holidays in Kenya

There are approximately twelve nationally recognized public holidays celebrated in the Republic of Kenya, a country in East Africa.

January 1-New Year's Day

Good Friday - date variable

Easter - date variable

Easter Monday - date variable

May 1-Labour Day

June 1-Madaraka Day

Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) - date depends on the sighting of the moon

October 20-Mashujaa Day, formerly Kenyatta Day

December 12-Jamhuri Day

December 25-Christmas Day

December 26-Boxing Day